Daily Archives: December 16, 2012

The Sunday Riddle #27

Well I was utterly flabbagasted when I had a look at todays stats. Some how without my daily post today I have hit my highest views of the daily – nearly 200 hits today! I am chuffed to pieces! I was starting to lose faith in my blogging abilities with the whole lack of time thing but this really has pepped my confidence right back up there!

So I am delivering todays post with a BIGGGGGG smile on my face!

Last weeks riddle was clearly a tricky one! It stumped you all!
But even that can’t ruin this good mood!!!

The riddle was this:
When I go forward I am really rather heavy. But when I go backwards I am not. What am I?

The ANSWER:

A TON.
Now think about it, process it a little. Ton is heavy and ‘ton’ written backwards is ‘not’ so there we have it! A riddle to baffle your friends with over the Christmas hols!!

And for this weeks riddle I have tried to be a little festive! But there was always the risk of it sounding like a cheesey Christmas cracker joke. So here we go folks!

Who beats his chest and swings from Christmas cake to Christmas cake??

xxx

Categories: animals, blogging, General, humor, Riddles | Tags: , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com.