The Sunday Riddle #27


Well I was utterly flabbagasted when I had a look at todays stats. Some how without my daily post today I have hit my highest views of the daily – nearly 200 hits today! I am chuffed to pieces! I was starting to lose faith in my blogging abilities with the whole lack of time thing but this really has pepped my confidence right back up there!

So I am delivering todays post with a BIGGGGGG smile on my face!

Last weeks riddle was clearly a tricky one! It stumped you all!
But even that can’t ruin this good mood!!!

The riddle was this:
When I go forward I am really rather heavy. But when I go backwards I am not. What am I?

The ANSWER:

A TON.
Now think about it, process it a little. Ton is heavy and ‘ton’ written backwards is ‘not’ so there we have it! A riddle to baffle your friends with over the Christmas hols!!

And for this weeks riddle I have tried to be a little festive! But there was always the risk of it sounding like a cheesey Christmas cracker joke. So here we go folks!

Who beats his chest and swings from Christmas cake to Christmas cake??

xxx

Categories: animals, blogging, General, humor, Riddles | Tags: , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “The Sunday Riddle #27

  1. I don’t know the answer, but I love cake! Cake! Cake! Cake! Riddles are fun.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. TarSanta Claus?

  3. It’s got to be some pun on tarzan and sultanas but my brain isn’t working well enough…mmmm I want raisins now and cake. Sultarzan?

  4. Glad I found your blog today, great work!

  5. Fruitcake? Who likes fruitcake?

  6. My word, that’s a huge number of hits for one post (well, not even a post). Good golly, you are doing well. No wonder you have a smile on your face.

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

