PetSavers Photo Contest Winner 2015


I always try to keep up with the latest hamster-related news. It gives me lots to talk about, inspires more posts and discussions, brings a different hamster face to the blog AND means I get to brag about hamster greatness πŸ™‚

1st Prize for Best Pet Photo 2015

A picture of a hamster ‘wearing’ spectacles has been named the winner in the junior section of a pet photography contest.

The picture, taken by Charlotte, who’s 14 and from Colchester in Essex, shows Pip the hamster on some books looking very studious!

Charlotte said: “She was originally the school hamster, but lives with me and my family in her retirement.

“To make my image I decided to gather some school textbooks and glasses to put Pip behind.

“I thought this was the best way to express her characteristics, as she is quite an intelligent hamster.”

The charity PetSavers who run the competition each year, say they’ve had more entries this time than ever before.

How fabulous is that?! A famous hammy face makes 1st place! I checked out the other entries and although they were brilliant too, I think its great that Pip the hamster won top position!
And who said all news is bad news πŸ™‚
Some times little bits of news like this make things seem so much simpler!
Well done Charlotte and Pip the hamster! πŸ˜€

x

Categories: animals, Awards, blogging, General, Hamsters, News | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

