Hamster Treat Recipe #3: Hamster Pasta


Pasta?! Hamster Pasta?!I let Banjo run amok on my worktops the other day in yet another desperate attempt to capture some non-blurry photos.. It didnt quite go as planned.
Turns out he has a fascination with PASTA?!
Well the picture of pasta at least.
I’m not sure quite how well the real thing would go down but now the less this seemed to capture his attention for long enough (just)!

Well after a little bit of interweb research, turns out pasta and hamsters in the same sentence is not uncommon. This is a REAL thing.
Lucy the Hamster eating pastaThis photo is of Lucy the hamster tucking into an adorable spaghetti meal for 1 :’)
It is beyond adorable if you ask me!

Well after the success of the hamster pizza, I thought it only seemed right to go one step further in this culinary adventure and make Banjo a little pasta dish just like Lucy πŸ˜€

It doesnt take as much step-by-step guidance on this one. I cooked some noodles up, let them cool and then added some Pasta for Hamsters! :D baby cornΒ and some raspberry for the sweetness (I would have used tomatoes but I didnt have any in my fridge – and seeing as homemade treats are all about making use of what you have, there was no need to trek to the shops just for Banjo’s treat!)

It went down juuuuust as fabulous as the hamster pizza πŸ˜€

He loved every little lick and mouthful!
There is something very satisfying about making food for hamsters which looks like human food! πŸ˜€ I think I am becoming a little crazy with this. I keep thinking up entire menus for him… Never had such a spoilt ham ;D

I really recommend getting creative with your hamster treats too. The stuff in shops is all well and good and easy too – I get it. But using the left over Hamster pastafresh stuff you have laying about is a neat little way to keep you hamster interested and engaged. πŸ™‚

Plus its pretty satisfying when you see your hard work devouring in front of your eyes! πŸ˜€ As long as you’re careful with your ingredients using only hamster safe foods, you can literally go to town on your rodent-menu πŸ˜€

If you fancy showing off any of your own hamster culinary delights, feel free to email me snaps to hamsterdiaries@yahoo.co.uk or you can post it to the HamsterDiaries Facebook page for yourself. Or if you have any rodent-recipes of your own, let me know and I’ll try them out for little Joey πŸ˜€

Love love love!
xxx

Categories: animals, blogging, food, funny, Hamsters, Health, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

