Happy Mothers Day


Dear Mum,

I know you read my blog and I know you’re my number one fan, so I thought what better way to say Happy Mothers Day, again, is to brag about how fabulous you are on the world wide web for thousands of people to read 🙂 Hope you’re blushing already 😉

You are always always always there for me when I need help making sense of my bills to when I’m running low on dinner supplies. Nothing is ever too much hassle and for that I will always be grateful 🙂 You celebrate my successes, big and little. And that means more to me than you’ll ever know ❤

I know I have caused you plenty of headaches in the past but I wouldn’t be where I am right now without you. I am the LUCKIEST person on the planet to have a mum as wonderful as you.

You love all my weird and wonderful quirks – proving that motherly love really is unconditional! I mean, I write about hamsters every day, not sure you can get much more loopy! 😉 Oh and I won’t even mention my obsession with mint sauce 😉

Whenever I feel poorly, I come and stay and you bring me soup and chocolate in bed. Its nice to be looked after like that even though I’m all grown up (well at least pretending to be) 😛

You know exactly what I like and don’t like. Whether its when I come for dinner and I get round carrots not baton carrots haha or when you go past New Look and spot a top or dress I will just love. It doesn’t have to be big, I always appreciate being in your thoughts 🙂

And as much as I try to cook lunches as well as you, I dont think I will EVER quite get there.

You are amazingly fabulous and I love love love LOVE you to bits! 😀 Thank you for supporting me and for being the worlds bestest 🙂

Lots and lots of love, your Gemstones 🙂 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
P.S. Banjo loves you lots and lots too!

Happy Mothers Day :)

Categories: animals, blogging, Love, Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Happy Mothers Day

  1. Hi there! I just got a hamster today courtesy of my dad, gonna name him Biscuit 🙂
    Just wanted you to know… I want to start a hamster diary (maybe not public, not sure) myself- because of you and how awesome this is! Thanks for the inspiration! Say hi to that adorable little Banjo!
    -Seabee

    • AWWW make sure you send us a photo of Biscuit! 😀 You could start out writing it for yourself and then as you get into the swing of it, set up a blog and go for public! The world needs more hamster-y goodness! I’ll definitely be reading 😀 Good Luck! xx

  2. Loved it. A great post to your mum. Thanks for sharing it with us xx Hugs

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

