Fussy Eating In Hamsters


 

 

Banjo is a very fussy eater it seems. And a shy eater too.
He doesn’t like stuffing his chops in front of me. Then again I am a scary site holding the camera up when he is trying to nibble his dinner…

Nom Nom Nom

But I found that with something delicious in front of him, he tends to sit still and tends to pull the cutest poses for me! Yay! Remember earlier this week I posted about the hamster pizza! Mmmmmm pizza!!!
Well I got lotttttts of photos from that delicious treat.
And being the OCD freak I am, I have rationed out the pictures so that when he doesnt want to sit still, I still have pictures to show you all.Banjo eating a hamster pizza
See what I did there πŸ˜› I’m trying to be one step ahead.. I like to think its working πŸ™‚

Anyway, my point of this post was to highlight Joey’s fussy eater-ness.

Is it okay for hamsters to pick through their food bowls, cherry picking what bits to eat?Β 

Well yes and no, its not going to be the end of the world. Hamster muesli is balanced to provide the best nutrition to your pets. I always think its best to switch up your pets food regularly. Not so much brand to brand, but fresh fruit and veg in there somewhere can’t be bad.

As you can see from Joeys little face, the treat he got the other day really did perk him up. Its good to treat them πŸ™‚

What are your favourite treats?

Let me know in the comments below and as always make sure you’re following via email to get every post in your inbox πŸ™‚ You don’t want to miss out on anything surely?!

Love love love my furry friends! xx

Categories: animals, blogging, Hamsters, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

