The Impossible Hamster


Well I moaned yesterday about my unphotogenic hammy.
And I am going to moan again today… STAY STILL HAMMY!!!

EVEN WITH A FOOD DISTRACTION, THIS ONE DOESNT SIT STILL!
Look at that juicy carrot, just sitting there waiting to be nibbled!! But noooooo!

When he stopped very VERY briefly for a quick wash, I managed to get this picture…
This is about the most clarity we are going to get of this hammy for the time being I think.

I know not everyone is cut out for fame… I mean Britney Spears 2007 flashbacks spring to mind, but c’mon Joey you have big paw-steps to follow in!

So I am begging for advice from the blogosphere, how do you keep your furry still for photos?
Or have I just got to accept my impossible hamster the way he is?! 😉 I know Banjo is just a little baby still, maybe we have to warm up to the fame of being a HmasterDiaries pin up ;D

All advice welcome!
Let me know in the comments below and don’t forget to subscribe so you get hamstery goodness straight in your inbox!

Also while I remember to mention; I refer to Banjo as Joey. It’s his little nickname.
I hope I haven’t confused any of you – there aren’t two hamsters, just the one! 🙂
xxx

Categories: animals, blogging, Hamsters, Love, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The Impossible Hamster

  1. Our Human sneaks up on Us sometimes with her Flashy Box and takes pictures while We are asleep. Perhaps you could try that till Joey gets used to the Paparazzi. Or set your Flashy Box to take multiple shots one after the other and then pick out the one you want.
    Good luck – although We purr-fectly understand Joey’s reluctance. WE are such Celebrities, the paparazzi can be a real pain sometimes (mol).
    Trixie, Caspurr and Shimshi

  2. When I take pictures of my hamsters, they are almost ALWAYS blurry. I learned that I use a flash for one picture, then as soon as possible I take another and it is normally ADORABLE! They get scared or curious and hold still and look around. I also use Ecotrition Cheese Chews. They love them, so I give them one and take hundreds of pictures, the later, I go through all the pictures and delete a bunch.

    • What brilliant advice! I will definitely have to try using the flash, its never even occured to me! Oooo distraction with treats, I like your thinking! Thanks for commenting!

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

