Do You Ever Feel Like You’re Being Watched?


Hamsters are very curious creatures. They like to sniff and bite everything and anything, especially if its new and exciting!

Banjo is no different!

In an attempt to make him more comfortable in my presence, after the squealing fiasco I showed you yesterday, I kept his cage by my bedside. Nosey little Joey!! :D I figured that if I could talk to him and keep him close by, he would get used to me a little quicker and hopefully encourage the taming process to move on a few steps.

Well I can safely say it helped!
I captured the little fellas curiosity completely.

I stopped talking for a few moments and noticed that the cage had fallen silent.
Worried, I took a look across to check whether he had just got bored, but to my surprise I saw a cheeky little face peering over the side of the cage… watching me… the little creep!! 😀

Now I should probably apologize for the sticker on the cage…
This used to be Casper’s cage, who as we know was very blooming special! 😀

Anyway after a very intense staring contest, Banjo gave in and scurried off to the depths of his cage.
I like to think of this as a little bonding win!!

Either that or I have a peeping Tom of a hamster!!

Any other furries have a weird and wonderful habit?! Staring contests? C’mon, it can’t just be Joey!!
xxx

Categories: animals, blogging, funny, Hamsters, humor | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Do You Ever Feel Like You’re Being Watched?

  1. That is definitely a little cartoon hamster’s face! Are you sure he’s real??

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Oh my gosh! He is adorable! We can’t have hamsters in Australia, but this picture makes me wish I could!!

  3. So cute!! ^_^

  4. Charlotte

    Such a cutie

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

