Ladies & Gents, I Give You BANJO!


Today is the BIG reveal!
Granted this isnt gunna be such a huge drama like the Eastenders Live week but I can try and make this as big!

HamsterDiaries wouldn’t quite be a diary about hamsters if I didn’t have a hamster.
So I would like to introduce you to the gorgeous lil Banjo ๐Ÿ™‚

Banjo the HamsterHe is a black and white banded Syrian hamster.
And I call him Joey for short ๐Ÿ™‚

As I have just moved into my own home, I wanted a little fuss-free companion. Banjo was waiting in the shop, all cute and adorable! I’d have taken them all home with me to be honest but this inquisitive little face got me from the get go.

I have had him for a few months now and the taming process has been a nightmare. I have never struggled with a hammy quite as much as I have done with little Joey. He is a scaredy-ham!
This is going to make it very difficult to blog about as I can barely get a picture of him !

But alas, I hope he gives me as many wonderful adventures and stories as Eve, Dexter and Cas did!

Say hi to Banjo everybody! ๐Ÿ˜€
xxx

Categories: animals, blogging, General, Hamsters, News, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Ladies & Gents, I Give You BANJO!

  1. Awww. Adorbs? I have a question: do you have a hamster hidout forum account? If not I really suggest one!

    • I used to use a lot of hamster forums but I found them a tough crowd! I shall definitely start again in the coming weeks though! Thanks for the recommendation! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Luna

        Cool! This one is amazing! They had moderators and everyone is super nice! It’s crazy. The moderators are very watchful for anything bad, but the people are just wonderful. I have made some new internet friends! Once u get back on the forums I suggest it!
        If you do make an account maybe friend me? My names Susie Granger.
        Well, if u join tell me by relying or something and I can friend u also!

        Also have u ever watched Hopping Hammys YouTube channel. I think you might like it. U sound pretty advanced I’m the relm of hammy info but she is awesome!

  2. Oops. There is supposed to be an”!” After adorbs

  3. Banjo, you are handsome and absolutely adorable! I look forward to learning lots about you! xoxo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

