“I Dreamt I Was Running If That Counts?”


hamster in a ballWe are all told to exercise.
Half hour a day or 2 hours a week, its forever changing how much exercise we are recommended to be doing!

Anyway for hamsters, it is pretty simple. Put them in their exercise ball whenever you get the chance for a half hour spell in your living room…

Now do not get me wrong the hamsters run for MILES in their saucers. Literally all night every night without fail they will sprint on their saucers until their little leggys can run no more!!

When they go into their balls, its usually much of the same enthusiasm. The crashing and banging of the both of them in the lounge is something spectacular to watch. It really is impressive how much noise two little things can make!!

When I clean them both out, I guess it does break the routine. They arent usually awake when I have to take them out of their warm beds and put them in their ball so I can partially understand Casper’s lack of energy during his exercise time!

Not that Casper needs an excuse to sleep but no more than 2 minutes after being put in his exercise ball, he had curled himself into a little ball and dozed off.

I couldnt help but photograph the occasion, because even in his exercise ball, he looks adorable! And even though its the billionth photograph of him asleep, HE STILL LOOKS CUTE!!! 😀

It also reflects my feelings toward exercise most days too hahah!
How is it this hamster gets everything spot on in reflection to myself?!
He is my little cutiepie! 🙂

Have a super day folks, till tomorrow, xx

Categories: animals, General, Hamsters, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on ““I Dreamt I Was Running If That Counts?”

  1. Awww he is so cute. My hamster refuses to go into his hamster ball🐹🐹
    Keep posting you rock…. And roll haha.

  2. Whee aren’t too keen on this whole exercise milarky either! Especially in the hot weather!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  3. What a lazy little man! And what a handsome little sleeper.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

