Hello There Old Boy!


So today is a Dexter post.
I am the worlds worst about balancing my posts between the boys but I am trying to rectify that.

Anyway, in my patience and attempt to get a half decent picture of the little MONSTER that is Dexter, I managed to capture a bit of a funny one…

Chubby hamster, you comfy!! :D Comfy there Dexter??

HAHAHAH! I don’t know why but this amused me for a good ten minutes!

He looks like such an old man hamster!
Its as if he’s eaten too much food, sat down and not been able to get back up!!
In fact how he looks right there is how I feel after most meal times ahahaha!

I know he is a pain in the neck most days cos he just doesn’t sit still!
But he is a complete cutiepie. Just not as cuddly as a certain white chubster 😉

You can also see that Dexter needs a manicure/pedicure.
His little nails are WHOPPERS!

I have never known a hamster like it but his nails grow the quickest thing ever!
Me and my sister had to cut his nails a few months ago cos they had got so lengthy!! And now they are at that stage again where they look like little velociraptor claws!

Might have to post about that later. If I can find another pair of hands to hold him down then I will! 😉

Anyways, enjoy your day folks! 😀
xx

Categories: animals, funny, General, Hamsters, humor, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Hello There Old Boy!

  1. Aww poor Dexter needing a pedicure, whee hate having them.

    And poor Dexter for getting caught in an unfortunately unattractive pose!! Those PAWparazzi are always about!

    Have a great day

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  2. Nail trimming. Ugh. I feel your pain, D. I’m in for the same treatment, on Tuesday.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

