Reasons To Blog


Thinking about writing a blog? EXCELLENT!!
There can be nothing more rewarding than blogging and writing!
But if you still needed more convincing as to why blogging is a big ol’ thumbs up here are my thoughts!

  1. Casper in bed, LOOKING CUTE!! You are completely free to write whatever you want, however you want and whenever you want with no boundaries or limits!
  2. You can be anonymous or public, whatever you are comfortable with!
  3. There are experiences and knowledge only you could share with the blogosphere through your writing!
  4. You can discover things you never knew about the world by connecting with other blogs.
  5. You can make friends with people on the other side of the planet who share interests with you without ever leaving the comfort of your computer!
  6. You can share your thoughts, pictures and videos with a wider audience than just your Facebook or Twitter page 😉
  7. You can share your passions, no matter how obscure and chances are there is someone else somewhere out there who shares your passion!
  8. You can raise awareness for whatever cause you really support.
  9. You could end up inspiring others with your writing and experiences!
  10. It is a brilliant way to build your confidence at your own pace through your writing.
  11. Its completely free to blog! What is possibly stopping you now?

I started blogging in 2012 when I felt pretty low and  unconfident, and was struggling to define my own personality in the “real world”. I enjoyed writing and I knew I wanted to blog but had no idea where to start or how I would ever make a success of it! When I got my hamster, Dexter, I was at a point in my life where I suddenly had a topic, a focus I could really get stuck into. I blog anonymously, that is how it will always stay – my blog is about my hamsters not me! Plus its almost like a kind of therapy for me. I can escape from life with something that seems almost trivial to other people, but its how I like it and how I enjoy it.

I hope you guys all enjoy blogging as much as I do!
An old post of mine you may find helpful if you are just starting out might be – how to write a successful pet blog.
Sorry for the random post! I just wanted to share 🙂

xx

 

 

 

 

Categories: blogging, Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Reasons To Blog

  1. I, for one, am glad you discovered blogging!

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

