The Abandoned Smoothie Maker


I am ashamed to say my smoothie maker I once loved and cherished has been abandoned and neglected for many years now. It has become more of a kitchen beacon in the corner of the worktop.

sleeping hamster and smoothie maker
Well I think the phrase “one mans trash is another mans treasure” has never been more true!
As you may have seen in my previous post ‘The Kitchen Counter Speedway” this corner is now a prized hide out for both hamsters, but in particular Casper.

In fact its more of a sanctuary for Casper to curl up and fall asleep (I sound like a broken record going on about Casper sleeping but its just what he does!) Its not even that sheltered! Yet Cas loves it all the same!

Here you can get a little idea of just what Caspers little haven is like.

And this is with the smoothie maker pulled out from the edge! sually it is tucked right back in that corner and usually both boys squeeze themselves in and just ponder for a while.

If I ever let the hamsters out in the kitchen, I always know exactly where to look first when I want to put them back.

sleepy casper!Its actually kind of reassuring knowing they like the same spot and both hover there for minutes at a time so I can potter around the kitchen or eat my dinner relatively undisturbed!

Although I should probably just mention that leaving a hamster unattended is never a good idea. They are rascals, quick moving and devious little tinkers!

I just have a very built up trust with this special little hamster who seems to break most of the rules of being a pet at the best of times anyway..

Anyway this perfectly leads me onto my question for today. Where is your favourite hidey hole?
Is there anywhere your furry likes to hide from you??

Let me know in the comments below. Like to show your support of the Abandoned Smoothie Maker Hide-Out and dont forget to follow via email so you can get adorable hammy updates whenever I post! 😀

Have a great Sunday girls and boys (and furries)!

Categories: animals, Hamsters, humor, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “The Abandoned Smoothie Maker

  1. Great hideout, C. My favorite hideout is under the covers on Mom’s bed. ALL the way under.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Our favourite hideouts are under big piles of hay or behind our cages when whee are let out for floor time!

    Have a great day

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  3. Winston(gal), The Hamster, hides out under the pipe holes of sink. It took me five days to find her back. I am 10 times cautious these days not to let her run away and hide out.

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

