The Prodigal Blogger Returns


Hello strangers πŸ˜‰

Now I know what you’re thinking..
Where the flying fudge have I been for the last year and a 4 month?!
Sorry, who are you again?

I wish I could say something exciting, like I have been backpacking across Thailand or I’ve been rescuing baby elephants in Africa, but the boring truth is, I fell behind with my daily posts and with the bustle of Christmas and New Year back in 2012 (!!) and then full time work happened and I just never got round to catching up. Life happened.

But guess who is back with a new game plan?!?! πŸ˜€
HAMSTER DIARIES OF COURSE!!

Now first things first. I would love to take this opportunity to thank every single reader who has sent me emails over the last year and a bit. I was (and still am staggered) with the level of interest as to why I wasnt writing anymore and what was happening to Hamster Diaries. I did my best to reply to all emails I received and I seriously appreciated the encouragement and kind words.
In fact its the influx of ‘fan mail’ and general Hamster Diaries questions to my inbox that has spurred me to get back on the WordPress-wagon and restart blogging!
Well that and I saw my stats page and I am OOOOOBER chuffed with the amount of visits I get on a daily basis, despite me not even posting anymore. I’d like to see what I could achieve if I start posting again and really see what this blog do πŸ™‚

But less about me, and lets crack on with what this blog is all about in the first place! πŸ™‚

My beautiful hammys.
As its been a while, you guys may need reminding of these little faces πŸ™‚

Dexter, Eve and Casper

Eve (left), Casper (centre) and Dexter (right)

Now I know this is like a massive teaser-post.. only three little pictures?! Well do not worry yourself, I have 3 update posts on the way with lots of cute pictures and updates!

I will say at this stage though that I do have some very sad news to break.

Little Eve sadly passed away a month ago now.Eve the Hamster

I documented everything andΒ will be sharing what happened over the next few days so you shall be updated. But in the meantime I have this photo of a healthy and happy Eve having a curious little sniff around the floor.

AsΒ a first post back to reality, this is definitely dedicated to Eve πŸ™‚

xxxxxxxxx

Now I have to get back in the swing of blogging again but I hope to give you lots to ‘aww’ over and read up on! It may not be daily posts as I previously managed way back when I began the blog, however I shall try my best. I am forever writing posts in my head whilst daydreaming at work, working hard and multitasking so I hopefully should have enough material for a little while yet. Enough to keep you readers happy and hamster-satisfied. πŸ™‚

So stay tuned by subscribing by email, get following and commenting and liking and sharing so you dont miss the pictures and posts!!
And for now, go easy on me πŸ˜‰

Love the prodigal blogger and her twoΒ little hammys, xxx

Categories: blogging, General, Hamsters, News, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “The Prodigal Blogger Returns

  1. Yay! What a blast from the past to see you again! Sad news about Eve… 😦
    Looking forward to news, updates, and the cutest pictures in the world. xo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake and Mom

    • Hello my favourite pooch and writer!! πŸ˜€ Long time indeed! Yes, sadly as I was plotting my return this all happened and I really doubted coming back to blogging at all, but I think I made the right decision. Have missed this all so much! πŸ˜€ xx

  2. Hello!! Long time no see. Whee are ever so sorry to hear about Eve. Sadly there have also been some changes to the Hutch Family Line Up so whee do understand.

    It’s lucky you’ve come back now because the hooman is actually considering getting a hamster when whee move house in the next couple of months. It’s furry exciting and made even more so by your triumphant return!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • Aww furry snuggles from myself and the boys, I definitely don’t recognise the name Nacho, so we shall be reading and catching up soon!! πŸ˜€ oooooo I do love the sound of a new hamster friend to join the clan πŸ˜€ Can’t wait to hear all about it!! πŸ˜€ xx

  3. Glad to have you back. So sorry to hear about your loss of Eve. Huge hugs xx

  4. Bonjour! Great blog!

    You should enjoy this clip. Gourmet hamster food. Trouble is, once you do this the hamster will expect it every time: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JOCtdw9FG-s

    • Thank you, OH WOW!! I was seriously impressed with that hammy-burrito! So sweet!! Hahaha, not sure I can rustle up such fine cuisine on a daily basis! πŸ˜› Hope to hear from you again soon. lots of hamster-y cuteness to come! πŸ˜€

  5. Great to hear from you and looking forward to the stories you have to tell!

  6. Stormy

    Welcome Back!!!!!!!!!!!! So great to see you back! I’m so sorry about Eve 😦 ❀

    • Thank you, so good to be back! πŸ˜€ Thank you, I’ve dedicated a few posts to her over the next few weeks so fingers crossed, she will be squeaking in approval πŸ™‚

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

