Greedy Chops And The Banana


Casper is a quite fussy hamster. He will pick through his food bowl nowadays and leave the bits he doesnt like. Dexter does this too so I think the boys have been sharing tips on how to annoy the human. Half of all the muesli they are given ends up wasted. No wonder I am having to get creative with the treats!

Anyway, in a wild bid to start eating better, I have started eating lots of banana’s. Mmmm yummy!

I am no the only one who has decided to adopt this new habit however.
Casper and the BananaNever have I seen a hamster cling onto a fruit quite so passionately.

He really did just stuff his whole face – cheeks puffed to the brim! And in attempt to pull him off, he dug his claws in either side and just made a huge mess. So I left him to it.

So if you can picture the scene; Casper eating my banana in my hand and me sat there staring at him with a jealous glare. I only wanted it that much more because he was enjoying it so much. Isn’t that always the way with food though.

Happy Saturday everybody!

Categories: animals, blogging, Care, General, Hamsters, Health, humor, Love, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Greedy Chops And The Banana

  1. Aw, too cute. I can just picture him clinging onto the banana and refusing to let go. Bringing such a smile to my face 🙂

  2. That pigture made our Mummy laugh which really confused the litter hoomans who are currently watching G Force! Whee agree with him though. Whee like banana a little but it is very sugar so whee don’t eat too much.

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  3. Hehe such a cutie! I’ve found that my Nibblet loves banana too. She just had some yesterday.

  4. That is one hungry hammy! Now I want a banana, too!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

