Winter Blues


There is absolutely nothing worse than waking up on a cold morning, while its still dark outside and you can hear the rain on the window and you have to get out of your warm, comfortable bed. Nothing worse!

Casper knows what I’m talking about!

At least he can climb back in bed. Into his toasty little cubby-hole.
I can’t.
*jealous eyes flicking your way Cas*

They say that turning on a light helps you to wake up. They say putting on the radio helps. They even say putting your alarm on the opposite side of the room helps you motivate yourself to get up.
Well let me tell you, NOTHING can motivate me to leave my warm bed on a cold morning.
The best I can do is a sugary cup of tea (kindly plonked on my bedside by my mumma) and some fast-paced music. A quick-tempo’d playlist really does get me moving but damn, what I would give to be a hamster.

Lay in all day, have a whole plate of food a few metres away for munching, and a wheel to run on when I felt like.
And then Casper can go to work. HAHAHA now that I’d like to see!

xxxxx

Categories: animals, funny, General, humor, Love, Pets, photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Winter Blues

  1. Casper! Get up and get a job, you lazy so-and-so! Maybe you can get a paper route or sweep up at a beauty shop. Get it together, man!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Sounds like you live in Seattle. Ha, ha. Winter always makes me sleepier and just a little bummed out.

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

