Always Eat Your Greens


The weekend before last, I was terribly unorganised and where I would plan all weekday posts so that I could just publish them on the day, I did none! So all of the last week was a nightmare of rushing posts and not even proof-reading anything before clicking publish! Very unlike moi!

So this week I have changed my ways! I have planned and written all my weekday posts so that nothing is left until the last minute. The blog survives another week ;D

Yesterday, Dexter, Casper and Eve were all treated to a stalk of broccoli. They LOVEEEEE their healthy veggies! Especially the broccoli!

I put the stalk in my lap and got them out one by one to enjoy their tasty treat.

I didnt really think this through because it made a hell of a mess all in my lap!
All the floret bits tumbled away from their tiny paws and I swear there was more still on my jeans than in their pouches!!!

At least they are getting that bit of variety and nutrition.
Even if the majority of it ends up on me…

I’ll let them off because they are cute. I let them off a lot of things because theyre cute. Maybe they are taking advantage of this fact. Damn these hamsters are clever sausages…

I tried to get a picture of Eve scoffing her greens but the girl was just too quick! Casper’s munching pics are to come later this week! 😀

xxxx

Categories: animals, blogging, Care, General, Hamsters, Health, Love, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Always Eat Your Greens

  1. Double treat! Broccoli treat and lap treat! Sweet!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Two of my guineapigs love broccoli, the other two have gone off it. How they could go off broccoli, I will never know, as I love the stuff and can’t get enough of it.

  3. *drools* Brocoli?! Whee love brocoli. Though whee don’t get it all that often because it makes Nibbles fart! 🙂

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  4. How cute to watch a hamster gobble veggies on their lap. Did they try to stuff any in their cheek pouches to save for later?

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

