The Sunday Riddle #24


Well I never.
Last weeks riddle seems to have stumped you all! Nobody got this one, shocking!!!
(Except my boyfriend, he got this one right – but he didn’t comment it, so 1/2 a point for you babe)

It cannot always be seen, it weighs absolutely nothing, but when put into a barrel, it makes it lighter. What is it?

You’ll all be kickin yourself when I reveal this answer to you…
Ready!?

The ANSWER:
A hole!

Oh I do enjoy my Sundays! I can kick back, relax, and watched everyone around my scratch their heads over the riddles I post 😛
Anyways, this weeks riddle is perhaps not as tricky as last weeks. I say perhaps, Im not too sure. I hope someone gets it this week!

Are you ready for this?? 😀

I fly, yet I have no wings. I cry, yet I have no eyes. Darkness follows me, lower light I never see.

Good luck guys, remember you have all week to answer.

P.S. 
I have lots of wonderful photographs of our lovely pets for my Feel The Love Campaign but there are still room for a few more so please, if you havent already email me your favourite picture of your pet and the one thing you would tell them that they’d never forget! 😀 

The post will be posted for Tuesday so all pictures must be sent before midnight TOMORROW. But just to make things easier for me, could you send them today?? 😛 Much appreciated folks! xxx

Categories: animals, Art, blogging, General, Hamsters, humor, Pets, photography, Riddles | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Riddle #24

  1. I’m thinking maybe clouds. You’re right, though, the answer to last weeks one is so easy when you see it.

  2. a cloud!

  3. I think ryming riddles are the most confusing. Although with my tiny brain, EVERYTHING is confusing! I will say the answer is a ladybug. I know it makes no sense, but once I tried to eat one, and I missed. I think it would’ve been delicious, so that’s my guess. Don’t judge me.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Such a fun concept, riddles. Not good at them, but fun they are 😛 Okay .. lemme think now …

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

