The Sunday Riddle #23


Sorry for the late posting of tonights riddle. I have really slacked off blogging this weekend and not prepared ONE single blog post for next week. Not one!! What am I going to do?!

Well I am going to buckle down to it tonight and see how many posts I can sort and then write the rest tomorrow, hopefully. I have high hopes for myself! I will NOT, I repeat NOT, be leaving you hamster diary blogless for a single day. I will get it all sorted and you’ll know no different πŸ˜‰ Thats the plan anyways…
Back to the topic in hand. Last weeks riddle-me-ree. Here it is again, to refresh your memory:

I can run but not walk. Wherever I go, thought follows close behind. What am I?

Scienerf gave it two fabulous guesses and colours in the wash was a pretty smart answer but not quite right. Cupcake also answered, but unfortunately you aren’t the answer. Could be, but not quite right either πŸ˜› And unlucky Ann Paws, ‘your brain’ was not 100% correct but actually was not far off at all!
I can say that Doggy Styles, Toffs Gran and Kokoruma all got this one correct, so congratulations to you three.

The ANSWER:
Your nose!

And now it all makes sense. Doesn’t it always after you’ve read the answer!! πŸ˜›

Now for this weeks spectacular Sunday Riddle (you can still comment your answer if its Monday or Tuesday or Wednesday.. etc) I have quite the puzzle for you all to get your teeth into…

It cannot always be seen, it weighs absolutely nothing, but when put into a barrel, it makes it lighter. What is it?

Good luck my friends πŸ˜€
xxxxx

Categories: animals, blogging, General, Hamsters, humor, Pets, Riddles | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “The Sunday Riddle #23

  1. Wow I have absolutely no idea today lol

  2. hannahcxxx

    I may be completely wrong, but is it air? Or maybe oxygen or a gas of some kind?.. I’ll stick with air I think. Great riddle!

  3. I’ll say bacon. If I had a barrel of bacon, I’d work really hard to make it lighter by eating it all up!! Yay. Bacon!

    Love and licks ,
    Cupcake

  4. Drat, I thought nose but never put it down because I doubted myself. Phooey! As for todays…Air but only if the molecular weight of the air that comprises it is low enough, preferably high concentrations of helium, hydrogen etc and as little carbon dioxide as possible.

  5. Ha!
    I’ll have to think about this.

  6. Cookies! It’s gotta be cookies!

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

