Long Lost Relatives


The pet store I got Casper from wasn’t my local pet store. In fact, its in the complete opposite direction to my local pet store but there we go.

If you remember back to when I first posted about the new arrival, Casper was kept out back of this said pet store, all tucked away from the public for no apparent reason. (In the meantime we have worked out he is a deaf hamster and possibly could have an underlying brain condition – but on first glances, he was kept out back for no apparent reason).

Well, I went back to this out-of-the-way pet store to pick up some sawdust and bedding and look to see if they had any new and exciting toys that I could treat all 3 furries with. They didnt…

BUT

When I looked at the hamster stand, I was knelt there gawping at all the cute hamsters rolling around, awww-ing and pleading with my brain to get “just one more hamster, just ONE more!” I saw something that made me double take.
Seriously double-take..
I can’t remember this guys name, but this is exactly how I looked into this hamster cage!! >>>

What I saw was no optical illusion.
It was no hallucination.
It was Casper’s twin.

I stared and even panic-ed a little thinking HOW COULD THIS BE POSSIBLE?! But there in the cage was a Casper look-a-like so accurately that there is no way in hell that they are not somehow related.

This is the best photo I could get because Casper Mark 2 crawled into the corner and wouldnt let me get a pic. But you can see the face shape is the same, the eyes are the same dark reddy-black hue and the pure white snow-coat is the spitting image of Casper. The only slight difference I could spot was that this hamster had a grey patch on its ear, just very slightly, but noticeable.

The pet shop lady came over, stacking shelves or somethign and commented on how cute the hamster I was gawping at was, and I mentioned how it was the spitting image of my one back at home.

“Oh except this hamster is a girl” she said.

So Casper has a sister/cousin… ๐Ÿ˜€ Awwww, I dont need a DNA test (sorry Jeremy Kyle, another day mate.) they are without a doubt in my mind from the same gene pool. ๐Ÿ˜€

Look look look…
I know Casper has his face stuffed to the point of explosion in this picture but theย resemblanceย is uncanny
EVEN IN TINY HAMSTER FORM!

Its the little things that make me the happiest I swear! ๐Ÿ˜€
xxx

Categories: animals, blogging, funny, General, Hamsters, humor, Love, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Long Lost Relatives

  1. That is incredible! So, did you bring her home????

    • I didnt bring her home :((( I wanted to, if I had the space then there wouldnt have been any hesitation about it!!! The thought of Casper/Casperette twins is just over-dose adorable!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Definitely twins. I’m amazed you left the pet shop without his sister.

    • I knowwwww, I dragged my heels and put on my best wobbley bottom lip but I just dont have the space for her ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Would love another furry addition, if only I had the space .. maybe one day soon…. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Awww. They are probably brother and sister from the same breeder! How could you leave Casper-etta there?! Mummy always want to bring home every tri-colour or agouti she sees anywhere because they look like us. Tehehehe!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • If I bought home every furry I saw there would be no space in the flat for me hahaha, hammy-sanctuary!! If I won the lottery, I would set up a hamster haven ๐Ÿ˜› I wondered whether theyd be brother and sister but I wasnt sure if they’d still have one after such a long time.. but then again if my maths is right then there wouldnt be enough time for another litter so definitly a sister me thinks! Couldnt believe how identical they were, the face shape, paws, fur coat, ear position, eye position everythin! ๐Ÿ˜€ xxx

  4. And you didn’t take her home? why?

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

