The Sunday Riddle #21


I loved last weeks blog riddle!
And I was so keen for people to give it a try that I even gave you all a hint – that’s a first I tell you! 😀

I have five letters and people eat me.
When you remove my first letter I become a crime.
Remove my first two letters and I am an animal.
If you remove my first and last letters I’m a form of music.
What am I?

Well I am incredibly impressed to say not just 1 of you got this one, oh no. 4 of you got this one! Talk about clever-clogs!
Well done to The Giraffes Hat, Animal Couriers, HutchaGoodLife and KokoRuma 😀

The ANSWER:
A grape!!!
(So grape is a crime, grape is an animal and grape is a form of music… gettit?!)

WOOHOO! Now I really feel like a grape… mmmmmmm fruity yumminess! 😀

So for this weeks riddle…

Jack and Jill are lying on the floor inside the house, dead. They died from lack of water. There is some shattered glass next to them. What happened to Jack and Jill?

Gooooood Luck folks! 😀
Xx

Categories: blogging, General, humor, Riddles | Tags: , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Riddle #21

  1. Gonna have to think about this one and come back.

  2. I think they’re fish! Maybe their bowl fell on the floor. Here’s what I know for sure. If you drink the water in the fish bowl, the fish will die. Mom told me one day when I was NOT being naughty. I was just looking.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. Yeah! What Cupcake said!

  4. They are fish indeed.

  5. yep definitely goldfish/tank fish that lived in a glass tank that smashed! So sorry I missed last weeks riddle and the answer….(I still say it could have been a shop bought chicken two weeks ago lol)

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

