That Friday Feeling


I am such a happy bunny hamster!

This week has been a good one. There are pennies in my bank account and a full time job to go to – what more could I ask for before Christmas πŸ˜›

I have missed holding the hammy’s as much. I’ve gone from every hour (or so) with plenty of cuddles and play time to having to leave them be so I can get everything else done. BUT it is an adjustment I am sure the hamsters wont really mind a bit more daytime napping ;D

Now as part of this big adjustment this blog’s daily stats have tumbled! I was very sad to see that my nice three figure viewings per day has fallen dramatically over the past 2 days while I have been busy busy busy!
All this means is that I will be spending my weekend, prepping a few posts for the week coming so that there will be plenty of exciting and interesting posts in the week that I can just click publish in the morning and not have to faf around late in my newly-precious evenings πŸ˜›

Please, pretty pretty pretty please, bare with me whilst I figure out my time-keeping skills.
I will still be posting everyday and will reply to all comments and check out new following blogs etc.

The hamsters are going nowhere people! πŸ˜€Β 

P.S. If you wanted to send in your shadow and silhouette pet piccys, email them to hamsterdiaries@yahoo.co.uk as I am putting together a gallery post.Β 

Categories: animals, blogging, General, Hamsters, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “That Friday Feeling

  1. Of course we will hang in there with you. It’s so wonderful that you’ve got a job but definitely difficult to keep up with all the blogging stuff. We’re right there behind you.

    • Its finding that balance of social, family, work and blog-land πŸ˜› Thank you so much for your kindness and support πŸ˜€ Very very veryyyyy appreciated πŸ™‚

  2. Wow!! Three figure viewings… I wish I usually got that many! Even if your stats drop a bit you’ll still have loads of viewers, (more than me! πŸ˜‰ ) so try not to get too sad about it… though it is annoying when your views drop…
    I try to pre-schedule posts and that usually is ok for me, so hopefully that will work for you too.

    • I tell you something, its grown very gradually and more recently I have managed to steady out in the 3 figure daily views which has been a very proud achievement but of course it now feels almost dissapointing that I got about 60 views yesterday πŸ˜› I should still be very grateful I know πŸ˜› I will give pre-scheduling my posts. Sometimes I dont have 5 ideas to last the week though so is a bit tougher πŸ˜› We shall see, thank you for your support hun! Hope you and Willow are doing well πŸ™‚ xxx

  3. It’s early days – no doubt you’ll settle into a good routine soon πŸ™‚

    • Absolutely, just lots of things changed in the space of 3 days and being really busy for the first time in a while has meant everything has slipped a little! Got this weekend to compose myself and then hopefully that routine will come to me πŸ˜›

  4. I have been away in London since Thursday and only got back in the early hours of this morning so that’s why I have been unable to comment. I recently started a day job and I miss my piggies so much and I think they miss me too. Cinnamon has been a bit grumpy with me at times, as much to say – “Now you want to pick me up, huh! Don’t think so. Where were you earlier when I wanted a cuddle and to talk to you?”
    It can be quite heart wrenching. I keep telling them, if you want me to keep you well fed in the custom to which you have become used to, then I need the money to pay for your lifestyle. Not sure if they are hearing me.

    • Aww congrats on the day job πŸ˜€ I have noticed when I get home from work the hamsters are going a bit stir-crazy in their cages from not being held as much as usual. I think theyre are adjusting too, I know the feelign with your Cinnamon all too well. Just keep cuddling them when you do get the chance, let them know you havent forgotten about them – especially grumpy Cinnamon πŸ˜‰ When the treats start flowing they’ll forget all their grudges πŸ˜€ heheh xx

      • Thanks. Congratulations on your job too. What are you doing? Piggies have just be returned from their grandma guineapig vacation. When I buy what are considered piggie “treats” they often won’t eat them, unless it is alfalfa, they would rather have more of their usual veg. I found this out after I had spent money on the treats. Never mind, they are still gorgeous – and they know it!!

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

