The Sunday Riddle #20


England is cold and dreary. More so than usual. At least that heavy fog has lifted now – was like living in a horror film for 3 days.

Now last weeks riddle just showed once again how clever you lot are! I’m seriously going to have to step it up I think!

You throw away the outside and cook the inside. Then you eat the outside and throw away the inside. What did you eat?

Hutch a Good Life and Animal Couriers got this one right and Cupcake was ever so close!!!
The ANSWER:

Corn on the cob. It makes sense now right?! 😀

Mmmmm I love corn on the cob! And so do the hammys too! Ive put half a cob in before for them all a couple of times and they go completely loopy for it! I know you can buy prepacked corn on the cobs especially for small furries from the pet store, but they are dried out and dont look all that great. And to be honest, fresh veggies is much better for them in small doses, especially as an occasional treat!

Really fancying some corn now…. *drools*

Anyway, this weeks riddle for you… Its a real tricky one but actually is a pretty darn clever one 😀 I have even provided a hint too because I’m not sure if its near impossible without, plus it gives a good starting point… 😀

I have five letters and people eat me.
When you remove my first letter I become a crime.
Remove my first two letters and I am an animal.
If you remove my first and last letters I’m a form of music.
What am I?

HINT: I am a fruit.

Good luck folks, really really really hoping someone out there can get this one. A difficult puzzle is always the most satisfying to solve!! And with this one, think of a list of fruits with 5 letters and then work through the conditions.
E.g. APPLE .. APPLE is not a crime therefore the answer cant possible be an apple! 😀 Gottit, GO GO GO!

Categories: animals, blogging, General, Hamsters, humor, Pets, Riddles, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “The Sunday Riddle #20

  1. I KNOW THIS ONE!! It’s a grape 🙂

  2. Whee have sat by the fruit bowl and gone through everything from kiwi to orange and the last one whee looked at whee though was a very small plum but it turned out to be a large grape. Yes whee guess GRAPE!

    Now you have made us hungry!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  3. Aargh! I peeked at the answers and they are so sensible and wise. I wanted to say watermelon because even though it has nothing to do with the riddle, it’s DELICIOUS. I am not allowed to eat grapes.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Hahahaha mmmm watermelon *drools* hahaha hammys arent allowed grapes either ;/ Not sure the exact reason why but daren’t defy hamster laws! 😛

  4. Yup, they’ve all guessed the same as us – grape!

  5. I say BACON! woo woo woo!

  6. GRAPE!!!! I know people have already guessed it above but I was really happy by how fast I got it so answered anyway! ^_^

  7. marc slater

    The answer is GRAPE.

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

