Dora The Explorer Has Nothing On This Guy!


I have rediscovered some photos on my phone of when Casper went on an adventure around my mums kitchen.

I had taken him everywhere with me as I was paranoid about Casper’s seizure thingy. And as a result he became quite the little explorer.

Take said kitchen for example, Casper would run around the worktops, against the wall and sniff out all things worthy of being sniffed out. So this post is all of his adventure.
I just want to make sure you’re all aware that I was watching Casper very closely so he didnt get in any unsafe places or try to bite anything dangerous.

“There’s no food here. Screw this, Im off! Laters!!”

“Ohh a box. Smells nice. Maybe tastes as good? *nibbles* Nope, tastes awful!!”

“Right, If I stay close to this wall, I wont get lost…”

“Where did everybody go?! Sweet! Im on my own here, I can finally explore!!”

“Just keep running, just keep running, just keep running running running. What do we do? We run, run run!”

“Oh no, an obstacle! What is this huge, water filled device?! Perhaps its a giant drinking bottle for humans?”

The knives in the next few pictures have glass either side of them so were not a threat to my exploring hammy. Its a kind ofΒ decorationalΒ stand, so don’t worry, he wasn’t in dangers way, I swear!Β 

“Oh no, ANOTHER blockage! This adventure malarky is harder than it looks!”

“I feel like Im being watched here… Is that you puny human?!”

“Okay, you can pick me up now. Im ready to go back to bed… :))”

So there you have it, a ham-tastic adventure!! πŸ˜€
xxx

Categories: animals, blogging, General, Hamsters, humor, Love, Pets, photography, Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Dora The Explorer Has Nothing On This Guy!

  1. What a fun adventure! Casper looks as healthy as a horse… just a lot smaller!

  2. I love the pic of him squeezed agains the glass.

  3. What a great adventure! πŸ™‚

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx
    Ps. Whee caught that Finding Nemo reference! πŸ™‚

    • HAHAH YES!! I slipped it in thinking hmmm, wonder if anyone will clock it! haha, I regularly pick them up and say ‘i shall call you squishy and you shall be my squishy!!’ πŸ˜› Losing my hammy-marbles I tell yah! xxxx

  4. Can you find all the powerchords Casper? Dora can! :p Btw a hamsters behind is just a little weird for view… I think I prefer the rat-lady bum (not the male, they have these ugly balls sticking out at the back, dragging along everywhere they walk). πŸ™‚

    • Hahaha he did sniff the cable to the kettle and I gave him the ‘Casperrrrrrr’ in my sternest voice lol, I keep forgetting he’s deaf though and needs a prod πŸ˜› HAHAHA hamsters have impressively sized nads for their body size its true. When it gets warm in the summer or if theyve been handled a lot, their balls practically double in size and are dragged about hahaha! Ive noticed Dexter lifts his back legs a little higher so they dont drag but casper is perfectly comfortable letting his nuts flop all over my work tops! πŸ˜‰

  5. hannahcxxx

    Cute photos!! This is slightly random but I also love your colourful knives and the stand! We just have boring knives and a boring wooden stand-thing. πŸ˜‰

    • Hehe thanks! They’re actually my sister’s, she’s big on the whole cookery thing. Especially with pretty equipment haha, I believe she got them from Lakeland, they do lots of pretty kitcheny things there πŸ˜›

  6. Pingback: The Kitchen Counter Speedway | Hamster Diaries

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

