The Hamster Halloween Costume Vote


Now October doesn’t have many positives. Its getting colder. Its getting darker. And its getting colder. I am a summer-lover – walking round in my puffy fat coat and losing the feelings in my fingertips is not my idea of a good time.
So basically October gets a bum deal.
What is the best bit about this gloomy month? The last day of it of course; Halloween!

It may be 3 weeks away but I am looking forward to it already. Its that occasion I can dress up and no-one cares or looks at you funny! 😀 Less about me!

In the true spirit of things, I am going to make the hammys little costumes –  horrifying hamster outfits ;D
In true ‘me’-style I couldnt possibly decide what to dress them up as and this is where YOU come in.

Below are 3 polls.
One for Dexter, one for Eve and one for Casper. On each poll there is a choice of three frightening-fancy dress ideas for the hams (don’t think ‘how will she manage that?’ because I will worry myself with that at a later date!) 😛

Now I would be mighty appreciative if you could chose a costume for each hamster in the polls below. I will leave this post at the top of my page until this Sunday. So you have until
Midnight on Sunday 14th October
to vote for your favourite outfit choice. You can vote more than once, so if you really can’t decide between some you can just reload the page and vote all over again! 😀 Thank you all for making my mind up for me! 😉

Categories: animals, blogging, crafts, General, Hamsters, humor, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “The Hamster Halloween Costume Vote

  1. Well, I only got one of three going with the winner but I am used to being different. This is fun; cant wait to see how it turns out!

  2. I picked the least scary things – spider, pumpkin, and ghost (because of Casper the Friendly Ghost cartoon). Good luck making tiny costumes. I can’t wait to see them!

    • chaoticscribbles

      hehe I was going to put ‘Friendly Ghost’ but I cant garuentee Casper will look friendly in it ;D ahahah! Spider? Least scary?! You are braaaaaaaaaave! 😛 They give me the heebie-jeebies!

  3. Whee have voted, though if the hammies are anything like us they will hate your magificent costumes and try to eat them. Mummy can just about get us to handle hats or sit in odd baskets but that is it.

    Whee don’t like clothing. Seriously whee even eat/destroy/tear the hooman clothes!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • chaoticscribbles

      HAHAH i can see getting them to actually ‘wear’ anything will be the bigger challenge than actually making it! 😛 hahaha As long as I get one photo – I will be a happy hamster! But it will be no easy feat. This may be the reason I have given myself so much time to do this haha, I have 3 weeks! Challenge accepted! 😀 xxxxxx

  4. Chani @ pearls,lace and pancakes

    I’ve voted! Cannot wait to see this!

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

