Apple Of My Eye


Finding out what treat is each of the hamsters favourite sometimes takes a few attempts. You gotta try a few things until you get that one thing that lasts a matter of seconds when in-front of your pets.

For Dexter, it has to be sunflower seeds. They don’t last two seconds when in front of his face. He hoovers them up and shells them all one by one leaving little piles of shells all over his cage. Saying that, he could do with some. I havent given him them in ageees!

Then there’s Eve. She is a bit more indecisive. Carrots seem to disappear pretty quickly in her cage. I would have once said shelled peanuts but nowadays they seem to end up sitting in her bowl for days.

And that left Casper. Mum helped me out with this one, after spoiling him rotten whilst I was on holiday. He has two favourites. They just cant be distinguished between each other because he LOVES them both equally.
BroccoliΒ is one, he demolishes the ‘tree’ bit and then scoffs the branchy bit like his life depends on it.

And now I have decided his most absolute fav munch has to be apples. Red ones, not the sweet green ones. He sat in the position from the photo for a good ten minutes, filling his belly with tasty tasty apple! Just sat there.. peacefully… silently….

By the way, he does get a full bowl of food and empties it out on the plastic hence the bowl looks empty here. He has escaped embaressment here because I haven’t photographed the mess he made on his 2nd floor… You were lucky bub!

So here is my question for the wonderful furries that read the blog;
What is your favourite treat ever??Β 
Email me a snap of your pet with their guilty pleasure and I will put together a delicious post of everyone’s favs!
Plus comment below of any veg you’d recommend for a hungry hamster?! πŸ˜€
YUM!

Categories: animals, blogging, Care, General, Hamsters, humor, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Apple Of My Eye

  1. Yum – I love them all. You should check out my post from yesterday. I love me some watermelon – that has got to be my favorite. I even love the juice of it! You’re my kind of peeps. XOXO Bacon

    • chaoticscribbles

      Watermelon!? WOWWW! My fav – Im not sure whether I would share my watermelon with these three greedy chops! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› hehe, Ill check your post out now πŸ˜€ xxx

  2. I wonder if Mom can get a picture of me with the WHOLE refrigerator!! I love everything. Do the hamsters like sweet potatoes (yams?)? I like them raw and cooked.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • chaoticscribbles

      hahaha the whole fridge! Cheeky Cupcake! πŸ˜› I dont actually know whether hammys can have them! Ill have to find out! πŸ˜€ xxx

  3. Doggy loves oranges

  4. Whee like apple too, though is gives us sores on our lips if whee have to much. (Whee have never actually got these sores but Mummy refuses to give us very much because of the risk)

    Whee will email you with pigtures of us and our piggy ambrosia! (eg. PARSLEY!)

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • chaoticscribbles

      Awww apples gives you sores?! you must be munching enthusiastically πŸ˜› hehe maybe its a guinea-thingy πŸ˜€ Om nom nom! xxxxxx

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

