Honey, I’m Home!


Hello all!
I am BAAAAAAAACK!!

And oh-my-goodness I have missed blogging everyday! Oh and the hamsters, I missed them too of course! šŸ˜€Ā 
I seriously think I may have forgotten how to write. After a week of my hands doing nothing apart from the occasional sun-lotion-rub, I very well may need a few posts to get back in my writing-swing! šŸ˜€ Who am I kidding, I have been plotting my posts since two Sundays back, I am ready to rock ‘n’ roll everybody!

First things first, I had a wonderful holiday. Ate myself silly every evening and sophisticatedly sipped cocktails into the night, every
night. (non-alcoholic fruit cocktails I may add, the “booze-to-fruit-juice” ratio was WAY off and my puny liver could not handle more than one over the entire week). The sun was intense and I have baked myself to summery bronze. I have the kind of tan where I look where my bikini bottoms once were and think to myself “holy cr*p was I seriously THAT pale before I went?!” ahh what else.. Oh the hotel was lovely, perhaps not quite the 5* quality I was expecting but pleasant enough all the same. The pools were refreshing, the weather was sunny perfection and the all inclusive buffet restaurant was the reason I had to be rolled onto the plane home.

I will be honest, the journey back was cramped and seemingly twice as long than getting there; I had nowhere to lean my head so dozing off to pass the time was impossible.
And the cold, wet and windy weather is nothing short of a drastic shock to the system
I mean c’monnn, Ive barely seen a cloud all week and now its all I can see. Even right now, the rain is so hard against my window its become a grainy hum. Its theraptic in a way, but at the same time it hasnt actually stopped ALL morning.

BUT there is a silver lining to this black, rainy cloud.
I was reunited with my 3 gorrrrgeous hamsters!!!
YAYAYAYAYAY!!!

As soon as I came to my room, I immediately started cooing and out pop 2 furry faces!!! (Casper was sleeping soundly I forgive him) AWWWWWWWWWWWW HARRO BABIES!!

Having them crawl over my lap and hands makes me realise how much I missed them over this week. Its mad! Who knew, you could get so attached to furries! When I say I was glad to be back round my creature comforts, I meant it quite literally!

Awwww harro Dexteroo!
My mum had plenty of funny stories from the week about all three of the hamsters. And aww I wish I had been there to see them šŸ˜›

They havent changed a bit. Dexter is still his slim, athletic self.
Casper is still is soft, fluffy self.
Eve is still her inquisitive, vocal self! šŸ˜€

Ta-da! I do love these furries.

I am also very impressed with how smoothly the blog seemed to go when I was away. I was nervous that the posts I scheduled would fail on me and I would have empty days of no posts and ARGHH was dreading coming back to gaps.
But I found that everything posted well, I had lots of comments to reply to (of which I did the majority last night) and my views over the week actually were better than I expected.

I was worried that a lack of communication between myself and you, the readers, would make all my views drop to minimal but I was chuffed to see it had continued steady and well. YAYA! Faith in humanity restored! šŸ˜›

I am already working on the next few posts, got a crazy few things to cover that will be sure interesting! šŸ˜€

Glad to be back guys! šŸ˜€
xXxXx

Categories: animals, General, Hamsters, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Honey, I’m Home!

  1. We’re chuffed that you’re back and had a great time. (Ha! I said chuffed!)

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Great to have you back for more hammy mayhem!

  3. Welcome back you sunny hamsterlover! šŸ™‚

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

