The Sunday Riddle #13


Uh-oh unlucky number 13 rears its ugly head again. Lets just grit our teeth and get through it! 😉

So last weeks riddle-me-ree was as follows:
What has wheels and flies, but is not an aircraft???
And I seemed to have flummoxed you all there 😛 Now I could class AnimalCouriers answer of a ‘donkey cart’ because technically it could be a donkey cart although that wasnt the answer I had in mind.

The ANSWER:
A garbage truck 😀

Gettit – buzz buzz flies not aeroplane-y flies, ahhh I do love a good brain teaser 😛 So this weeks riddle is a tincy bit easier perhaps, its got a simpler answer me thinks. Give it a go, gooo orrrrrrn!!

I’m the part of the bird that’s not in the sky. I can swim in the ocean and yet remain dry. What am I? 

Comment below if you have an inkling of what it could be! 😀 Don’t let me defeat you 😛

xxx

Categories: animals, Hamsters, Pets, Riddles | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The Sunday Riddle #13

  1. Chani @ pearls,lace and pancakes

    An egg? Not sure why an egg would be in the ocean, but it’s my best shot!
    xxx

  2. Nope, nothing springs to mind for this one!

  3. Ummmm….. Bacon?

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

