The Sunday Riddle #8


So last weeks riddle was:

What has a head, a tail, is brown, and has no legs???

THE ANSWER:

A penny 😉

Again Hutch A Good Life gottit and Im sure it was on the tip of Cupcakes tongue.. actually on second thoughts Cupcakes answer may have been bacon….

And this weeks follows on quite nicely if I do say so myself.

You have an empty piggy-bank. Its a perfectly spherical piggy bank with a diameter of 10cm. Assuming a 1pence coin is exactly 1cm in diameter, how many 1penny coins can you fit in this empty piggy bank?

Toughie?

xxx

Categories: animals, Hamsters, humor, Riddles | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The Sunday Riddle #8

  1. Numbers hurt my head, but since it’s a PIGGY bank, I’m going to say the answer is BACON! (no offense to Bingo, Buddy, Nibbles, and Nutty) They’re not the bacon kind of piggies)

    Did I win?

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. I was gonna set up a differenti equation to solve the problem but then I remembered I can’t do calculus. So I say bacon too.

  3. Hmm…. Well it doesn’t say there’s a hole, so my answer is none! If there’s no hole then no pennies can fit! 🙂

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

