Best Blog Award July 2012


I very nearly forgot about that it was the last day of the month. This last month seems to have zapped by at record speed!
BUT fear not dear readers because I haven’t forgotten about my lovely followers and the chance to win my very special BEST BLOG AWARD!

Firstly, this last month has been a rollercoaster of emotions (s’cuse the cliché). There was the celebrations of 13 beautiful babies born on the 19th to the last 2 babies today. It has been stressful and tiring and exhausting and somewhat unrewarding but it will be worth it. And I have to say, you readers have made it so much easier. I couldnt have done this without the support, advice and kind words of support from all over the globe. Its made what has been a very saddening time, a bearable uphill challenge.

So without further ado, the RUNNERS UP for JULY 2012:

http://goodgirlglasgow.wordpress.com
This WONDERFUL blogger has provided me with immense amounts of support and priceless advice when I needed it most. She also has a GOOOORGEOUS hamster called Heston! Check out her blog when you get the chance!

http://thegiraffeshat.wordpress.com/
The amount of beautiful pictures on this blog is astounding and should definitely be checked out! Plus I have received so much valuable support from this blogger also so is a worthy runner up of July 2012’s best blog award!

And now for the winner of July 2012’s Best Blog Award:
http://hutchagoodlife.wordpress.com/

This blog has been beyond fabulous over the last few weeks and as a runner up in May 2012, it was only a matter of time before they won themselves! These beautiful piggies Nutty, Bingo, Buddy and Nibbles are furry godparents to Monty and Jeeves (in the picture above) and they have been strong and comforting throughout the tough times. They will be ROCKING role models for the bubs and I can think of no-one more deserving that these guys for this months award!
Guys, show of this award with pride! You are awesome and deservedly recognised!

So next months award will be announced on Friday the 31st of August. So share with your friends, get following and be in with a chance for a bit of publicity and recognition of your wicked bloggingness!

Lots of genuine furry lovin’ to all my blogging pals!
xxxxx

Categories: animals, Awards, General, Hamsters, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Best Blog Award July 2012

  1. Well done Nutty, Bingo, Buddy and Nibbles – giving help through this difficult time must have been a godsend to Eve and her humans.

  2. Congratulations to the piggies and runners up. Buddy, Bingo, Nibbles, and Nutty are always good for a smile. We can’t wait to check out the new friends.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. Yay! Thankyou for making me a runner up! It has made my day. Love to the hammies xxx

  4. Wow. Whee are so pleased that you have given us such a special award. It is such an honour even though whee are sad over the loss this is a little piece of brightness.

    Whee will try to do an acceptance speech over the next few days.

    Bubbies, whee would like to remind you to stay fluffy and take care of your hooman. You and the others have given her a rough ride over the past few day so she will need whiffles and good behaviour. Remember that good pets are just bad pets that don’t get caught!

    Love you!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

    • Hey now ‘good pets are bad pets that just dont get caught’ ?! I thought you guys were going to be golden role models for my bubs!! Not teaching them the sneaky pet-life ;)) I’ll let you off… clearly you have mastered the art of never getting caught. 😀 xxxxx

  5. Pingback: Whee Put The FUN In DisFUNctional! | Hutch A Good Life

  6. Well done I am glad that you all got the award. 🙂

  7. Oh wow, thank you so much for making me a runner up to your amazing award, and for your lovely words!
    I do hope things are starting to look up with your two remaining babies. I have been coming back to your blog every day to check up on them, and even my partner wants to know how they are doing! We have both got really attached to them! ❤

    • Thank YOU! Youve been wonderful over these tough few weeks! ❤
      Aww thats awesome to hear, I have been so overwhelmed by this experience, it has really spurred all of my posts. This blog has evolved so much, its been wonderful sharing with you :)) xxxx

      • I totally understand, and its amazing that you’ve managed to keep up with blogging through this!
        If you ever just need someone to chat to I’m here! 🙂 xx

  8. I went off grid for just over a week and cannot believe what you have been going through during that time. It is heart breaking. I know exactly how you feel and my thoughts are with you.

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

