The Sunday Riddle #6


Hallo my pretties!
Another Sunday and another riddle (before I get onto gushing about the babies some more πŸ˜‰ hehe)

So here is last weeks riddle;

A hamster lived on the 15th floor of a tower block (hamsters these days, living the dream!) Every day he would wake up and go to work using the elevator. He’d climb in and hit the 1 button and then get off on floor 1 and goes off to work. On his return from work, he climbs in the elevator but only pushes the 7th floor button. He then walks the rest of the way to get to his apartment. Now this hamster is no fitness-enthusiast, so why did he not go directly to the 15th floor??

And I am chuffed to say that we got a correct answer from the one and only Hutch A Good Life! Well done you guys!! πŸ˜€
The ANSWER:

The hamster was a dwarf hamster so couldnt reach the top floor button πŸ˜€
Its simple now Ive said it right? πŸ˜›

So for this weeks riddle – its a quick one (and not even baby hamster related! Im sorry Ive been so swpet up in the commotion that I could find a baby hamster riddle!)

What begins with ‘t’, ends in ‘t’ and has a ‘t’ in it??

Can you fathom this one out?? COMMENT!! πŸ˜›

—–

The babies are doing very very very well indeeds!
They are being very vocal at night at the moment which is SERIOUSLY cute – their squeaks are tinnnnyyy!

And every time I get up to check that they aren’t outside of the nest etc. Yes, I checked every time (I am one hell of a light sleeper) even at 2am I got up just to check πŸ˜›

We still have all 13, thankfully! And some of them are starting to darken where dark fur will eventually grow – time is going so fast!!

I have lots and LOTS of photos to come tomorrow (Im dying to post them today but I will be patient)

Also check out the videoΒ of the babies that I have put on Youtube if you havent already! THEYRE SO SWEET!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Categories: animals, Hamsters, humor, Pets, Riddles | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Riddle #6

  1. I want the answer to be teacup, but obviously it’s not. I love when Mom lets me lick the tea from the bottom of her cup. Tea is yummy. I will say my answer is….. Cheese Doodles. Yay! I love riddles.

  2. The answer to the riddle is, whee think, ‘Teapot’. T and the start, t at the end and you put tea in it. Hope it’s right so whee can get a two in a row.

    In other news! Is it alright if whee use a pigture of the bubby hamsters on our blog and announce that whee are proud to be furry godparents to these hairless cuties?! πŸ˜‰

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  3. oh they are such cute little niblets! I want babies!

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

