A rant, a rave and a countdown…


I apoligise for TWICE now clicking publish when I have just started writing a post. I dont know how I manage it. I get so swept away in the typing I manage to hit that bloomin’ publish button without the use of a mouse.
It seems that as soon as Im hitting 60 words-a-minute, bashing the keyboard like my life depends on it, WordPress decides “Im going to ruin your flow by PUBLISHING this post…. half way through a sentence, mwahahah!
Oh WordPress. How you annoy me at times.

So anyway. Where was I…

Eve is very crafty when it comes to having her picture taken.

She manages to either move so quick that she is just a blur on my screen OR she manages to pose in such an angle that she still looks super slim. Seeing as shes coming up to half way through her gestation period, I expected her to look a little fatter in the picture but somehow she has managed to look completely normal.

This one has a skill I can only ever dream of.

When I try to move quickly out of a photograph, it doesnt ever catch me as a flattering blur oh no.
It catches a super unattractive gurn whilst somehow stretching out my waist area so I look similar to a beached whale.

So how on earth has my hamster managed to master the art of beautiful photo taking???
I HAVENT THE FOGGIEST!

Is it wrong to be jealous of a hamster? A pregnant hamster at that?

Ā I think Im getting way too caught up on the fact she still looks slim in this snap.

I can assure my readers that she is look as podge as ever. And seeing as her behaviour has become quite erratic and defensive at times (without being aggressive toward us owners) we are thinking she definitely has something in her belly worth protecting. Either that or shes raided my biscuit cupboard without me noticing and now thinks Im onto her. . . Wow – where that came from, Im not sure.

Laughably, in Dexters case – he looks much more feminine and delicate now that Eve is outweighing him at every angle.

He looks so cute bless him. I remember back to the day I bought Eve home and she fit into the palm of my hand and Dexter looked monstrous compared to her.

And now she could quite happily tread on him with one paw if she cared to.
Okay maybe I exaggerated there.
But the thing is I only exaggerated a little bit!

Its quite funny holding Dexter after we’ve held Eve now. He feels like hes made of helium.

RIGHT I think I best move on from how fat my female has got. If she ever caught wind of what Im saying she may hate me…. Id hate me.

Im thinking of adding a lil countdown on the end of each post from now on. Counting down till the birth – not that its an exact science.

We mated the pair on Tuesday 3rd. So if we say that she’ll be preggers for about 17 days, we can expect the bubbies around Friday 20th. Roughly.

That gives us a countdown of 10 days! EEEP EXCITING!
Now where is that clock from 24 when you need it…

Its weird to think that by the end of next week we may be inundated with baby hamsters! SUPERDUPER CUTE!

So until tomorrow fair bloggers, xx

Categories: animals, General, Hamsters, humor, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “A rant, a rave and a countdown…

  1. Ooh, hec mussus, you’d better start knitting those booties šŸ˜€

  2. I am saddened by all this fat-talk! I got weighed yesterday and Mom saw that I weighed 22 pounds. I’ve gained a pound!! Now she’s got me on a diet, and I’m only getting ONE 5-calorie MilkBone every 958 hours! And she’s seriously curtailed my Cheerios intake as well. Fat – UGH!

    Love and licks,
    22 pounds of Cupcake

    • Nawww cupcake no way do i believe this!!! just ONE treat , no way! You will just have to step up the ninja skills and show james bond how spying should be done šŸ˜› Well Eve is lucky that I am trying to podgen her up. Lil chicken bits here and there and shes a very happy hamster. She can blame the bubbies šŸ˜› xx

  3. Congrats on your soon to be expanded family. Love the photos they are so cute. Can’t wait to see some of the babies. šŸ™‚

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

