Eve and the Banana


We have discovered Eves new favourite treat.

Whilst eating my banana the other day, she quite happily clambered up and helped herself.
Make your self at home sweetie, eat all you want!” *rolls eyes*

She didnt even politely nibble.
She full on grabbed t with her paws and attempted to shovel the whole thing in her face.
LADY-LIKE MISSUS! 

I even had time to pass my banana – complete with hamster attached – to my bf so that I could take this picture.

I had to cut a slice off the end.
The slice with all the tooth marks and slobbery bits and the paw marks indented on the side…

I cant stay mad; she looked very happy.

I do know that bananas are very sugary (girls gotta sweet tooth) so should only be given to pets in moderation because such high sugar contents can make a small furry very poorly!

But as a one off treat? HELLS YEAH!
Bets thing is, I got to eat most of it… yummy banananananana!

TOMORROW is the last day of the month so the BEST BLOG AWARD winner shall be announced!!!
Want to be in with a chance of winning?? Just make sure you are following this blog! Thats it!

xx

Categories: animals, Care, Hamsters, Health, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Eve and the Banana

  1. You’ve got the right idea, Eve. If you want something – take it! Bananas are yummy.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Whee always beg or try to steal bits of fruit Mummy is eating around us. Be it banana, apple, grapes, melon, strawberries etc. If you aren’t gonna share, don’t even dare!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  3. Grabbing and stealing my food is just how my boys roll. We discovered yesterday they have the strength of ten rats if we have some Swede to give them! Snatchers!

  4. Are hamsters smaller than rats? Because Eve sure looks tiny latched onto that banana !

    • Yes Syrian hamsters are the biggest breed of hammys but still are about half the size of a full grown rat 🙂 the dwarf hamsters are about half the size of Syrians! Oober cute!

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.