Hamster Hide-Outs


By now you may have noticed that Dexter likes to crawl into little spaces and hide out.
Previously on Hamster Diaries;

Hes ventured from hoods to slippers (photographic proof above) and now he has somehow managed to out-cute himself!

While watching telly the other night I was letting the hamster explore, as he does and he crawled up my boyfriends trouser leg. Β Should have expected it of him really!

Anyway, when he didnt pop back out after a few minutes I had a Β little peek up his trouser leg and there having a nice little sit down was Dexter.
Not a care in the world that guy – jealous!

He had even backed himself up giving his bum lots of room against my boyfriends leg!
And there was me thinking he only did that when he wanted to pee!

As you can see from the pictures, his ears are still all crumpled – a tell-tale sign that he was just having a cheeky nap!

Β And when all cuteness is outdone and all ‘awwww’s’ are used up, he has a little clean! Now hamsters cleaning is one of the most adorable things youll ever see anyway! So doing it up my boyfriends trouser leg was like OHHH MY GOOOOD HES SO CUTE!

In fact if you have seen ‘Despicable Me’ in the scene where the little girl screams “Its so fluffy Im gunna die!!” then you know exactly the kind of moment that was going through my head!!
If you dont know what Im going on about, Ive saved you the hassle of looking it up:
Despicable Me Clip

I mean just look at his ickle face in these photos and tell me hes not ‘SO FLUFFY YOURE JUST GUNNA DIE!’

(I was seriously considering watching the whole film again after that clip! πŸ˜› )

Sorry about the picture quality too. It was so dark up that trouser leg I had to brighten up the whole thing which left the quality all grainy. When he finally poked his head out I got a better picture πŸ˜›

So anyways, this post leads me to the question:
What is the weirdest place your hamster/rat/guinea pig/cat/doggy likes to chill out?
Is it any weirder than your partners trouser leg??Β 

Comment, like and follow πŸ˜€
xx

Categories: animals, Hamsters, humor, Love, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Hamster Hide-Outs

  1. Ha ha – sure is cute! Must be very soft too otherwise he would be very tickley up there πŸ˜€

  2. Cute as I am, even I cannot out-cute Dexter on this one! He is the hands-down (paws-down) cutest thing I’ve ever seen up a pants leg!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Thats a mighty compliment hahah, thank you πŸ˜› he has truly mastered the innocent eyes thing πŸ˜‰ has everyone fooled πŸ˜› hehe

  3. Weeeell the boys at the moment have nested in my bedroom where I temporarily have a foam mattress topper folded over and leaning against the wall. I recently heard a funny noise and there they were hidden underneath a fold surrounded by chunks of foam, two pieces of my clothing they had arduously dragged in and odds and sods they had found like cotton makeup remover squares (I don’t even know how they got them!).
    They had clearly been nesting in there a while…I haven’t closely investigated the damage because I know I will have to clean it all up and they get quite upset when their nests get cleaned up (and I don’t think I can bear to know what I have to replace yet).
    Not quite as cute as a pants leg nap though!!!

    • Awwwww bless !! That’s adorable. I know once a favourite top of mine somehow got ontop of the bars of a cage of one of my previous hamsters and it got nibbled. To. Shreds. I was gutted but seeing strips of my favourite top weaves into their nest was kind of sweet and I couldn’t bring myself to pull it all out. Wasn’t like I could save it anyway πŸ˜› lol hehe aww pirate and squirrel are certainly ore ambitious that dexter. He doesn’t build nests outside of the cage – he simply finds a cozy spot and let’s everyone else fuss over if he’s comfy πŸ˜›

  4. Just make sure your cheeky hamsters don’t get themselves into a pickle of a situation with their interesting hide outs. I can’t say any of my pet hide outs top trouser leg πŸ™‚

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

