The Sunday Riddle #1


Having obsessively snooped observed other peoples blogs, I have realised the Hamster Diaries blog is missing something.
A regular feature.

I am kind of half way there with my monthly ‘BEST BLOG AWARD‘, which I issue on the last day of the month to one of the blogs followers as a thank you.
But to be a ‘feature’, I think it needs to happen more often than once a month? Surely?

So I came up with an idea.

The Sunday Riddle
*Round of Applause*
Every Sunday, I shall post a riddle – hamster-themed of course!
If you suss it out, then comment below (no peeking at everyone else comments though if you don’t know, that’s cheating 😛 ). The correct answer will be posted the following Sunday along with a brand new riddle to tease your brains!
Everyone loves a good puzzle, right?!

So here is your first riddle. Good luck!

A lady hamster gave birth to two super-duper cute baby hamsters. They were born within the same hour, of the same day, of the same month, of the same year. These hamsters however are not twins.
How is this possible?

Categories: Hamsters, humor, Pets, Riddles | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “The Sunday Riddle #1

  1. This riddle hurts my brain. I’m going to say the answer is …. Um…. Bacon! I know. It’s got nothing to do with the riddle, but I love bacon.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. because they have a different hamsterfather? (is this even biologically possible? I don’t know…)

  3. We’d guess different fathers but not sure if they’re like cats and mate with any number of males?

  4. 2…sacks? I don’t know! I’m no good at riddles!
    I love a regular feature I look forward to them go Scribbly Lady!

  5. I like bacon also!

  6. I like this idea. Its good to have a ‘constant’ thing cos it keeps people comeing back. I know the answer to this, but i wont post it yet!

  7. Is it because no two hamsters are the same? Whee are not sure but this is a great idea. Whee try doing a ‘guess who’ but always have so much else to talk about whee put it off all the time! Maybe whee will try to make ours wheekly too.

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  8. Pingback: Achievement Unlocked: Be A Hamster 50G « Hamster Diaries

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

