Fact-File: Dexter


As promised, here is Dexters quick-fire fact-file.
I wonder how much you could predict! ๐Ÿ˜›

Name:
Dexter

Reason for Name:
He looks like a Dexter?
I looked up the meaning in a baby-name book afterwards and it means ‘right-handed’… so no help there.

Nicknames:
Dex, Dextatron, Cheeky, Mister.

Sex:
Male

Age:
Approx. 4 months

Date Bought:
9th May 2012

Cage Colour:
Blue

Breed of Hamster:
Syrian

Weight:
Hes much porkier than Eve but the exact weight im not sure ๐Ÿ˜› Damn my scale-less kitchen!

Colour:
Black, brown, ginger and almost grey in places

Health:
Very good.

Mood:
Excitable, impatient, keen and slightly mad

Tamed?
Extremely tame now. He took a full few weeks to get there but now he trusts us he’s very obedient and well-behaved ๐Ÿ˜›

Potty-Trained?
Not really. He wee’s on everything and anyone and has absolutely no shame in crapping in my hand …

Best Feature:
His wonky crumpled ears ๐Ÿ˜› one stays upright and the other crumples down so he looks all lop-sided

Favourite Treat:
Sunflower seeds. Maybe even dried banana slices

Annoying Habit:
Weeing and pooing on me… It never amuses me. Ever.

Favourite Toy:
His super flashy light-up wheel (not my favourite because it’s sooooooo noisy)

Bestย Skill
Does running around like a looney count?
No, then his awesome speed in the wheel. Usain Bolt has nothing on this guy ๐Ÿ˜‰

Favourite Owner:
Im going to say me!ย But only because I want to feel loved ;)

Favourite Hiding Place:
In his corner. Oh how he loves that corner!

Most Active Time Of Day:
9pm – 2am and then again at 5am – 6am.

Best Photo (soย far):

Current Activity:
Sleeping like a baby :’)ย Nawwwr!

ย So I wonder how much of this you could guess?
If you are new to the blog; now you are up-to-date on the two hamsters this blog is all about!
Lotsย of exciting posts to come so make sure you’re following so you don’t miss out!

xx

Categories: animals, General, Hamsters, humor, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Fact-File: Dexter

  1. You’re very handsome Dexter. I love your ears. But your manners could use some work!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. I heard that small animals relieve themselves while on the move because to stop to do so could mean death.

    • Really? I didnt know that! Maybe he thinks Im going to eat him? ;/ I do tend to give him big kisses on his head. Hopefully he’ll grow out of it when he realises Im more of a steak person…

  3. I just wanted to let you know that I think your blog is great and have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award! If youโ€™d like to accept this award then please take it to your blog and pass it on โ€“ if this is not your cup of tea then please accept this as a compliment on your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. aw, it’s cute. I’m own a hamster too. I have several pet in my home. A dog, fish and turtle

    • Aww what’s your hamster called?? Wow you have lots of pets ๐Ÿ˜› wish I has space for that many ๐Ÿ˜€

      • it’s called pen pen. i got it from my friend. but i wonder why do my hamster looks big as guinea pig. well, many of my friend who can’t take it anymore would give me their pet to be adopted. most of my pet is given only dog and fish, i buy it myself. lately i got cat and several bird. my house is small and my parents already mad at me but well even if it cramped here, i still feel happy to be the center of all this cute waggy tail and keep me company since i afraid of the dark and being alone in the middle of night. what do you have beside hamster?

        • Aww say hello to pen pen from dexter and eve for us ๐Ÿ˜› it may just because of his genes?? It’s not a bad thing, just means you got a big-boned hammy :p hehe, aww that’s very thoughtful and kind of you. Bet all the animals are happy they’ve got you to take them in :)) I used to have a dog years ago but she passed away of cancer, so now I have just the two hamsters and a bunny rabbit called Toffee ๐Ÿ˜›

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

