Peek-a-boo, I see you!


Stumbled across this photo on my phone whilst uploading lots of new ones and realised how cute lil Dexter looks all tucked up in his old house!
(He now has a nest out of shredded paper bedding instead of these cottony shards – theyre not very soft at all and my Dex only deserves the best πŸ˜‰ )

So this post is dedicated to one of my readers:
http://hutchagoodlife.wordpress.com/
who nominated Hamster Diaries for a blog award!
How awesome is that?!
So this post is a massive thank you for that! Dexter is thrilled you enjoy our blog so much!

Inspired by this recognition award, I have come up with a little blog award of my own to be awarded on the last day of every month to one follower of Hamster Diaries!
For all the details check out the ‘Blog Awards’ page at the top of this page. Basically, it will be a little thank you to a reader as well as a link to that blog on my blog homepage (a win win non?)

NOW
do you remember my post from Saturday about Dexter sitting in his dinner?
(https://hamsterdiaries.wordpress.com/2012/05/26/when-all-else-fails-sit-in-dinner/)
Well I’m pretty sure I forgot to mention that I took a video of him in full on food-frenzy mode!

So, I got around to uploading that very video to Youtube and well now its ready to be viewed by yourselves!
You will have to excuse Dexters poor manners as he is chewing with his mouth open for the first few seconds of this video -the naughty boy – but couldnt resist uploading it watching him do this brings a smile to my face every time!

So enjoy this video,Β comment, like and follow? πŸ˜€

Categories: animals, Hamsters, Love, Pets | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Peek-a-boo, I see you!

  1. Whee are so glad to have inspired this great idea. You and Dexter are amazing! πŸ™‚

    xxxx

Squeak up folks! What do you think??

Blog at WordPress.com.

